Oops, I'm Pregnant Again!

A SAHM's take on pregnancy, babies, beauty,and life as a baby making machine.

3rd Trimester Stress~Too Much To Do, Not Enough Time


I am happy to announce that Xander Eric Nelson will be born (tentatively) on January 19, 2011 at 7:30 AM. Which probably actually will put his time of birth around 8:30, considering they need to let the anesthesiologist do his thing and get prepped and all. I am eager to finally be done being pregnant. I have basically been pregnant or recovering from a c-section for 2 years now, and I am DONE. Tubes will be tied, and no more babies for me! Of course, we wanted one more, we were just hoping for a bigger age difference, as Xander and Sophie will only be 12 months and a couple of weeks apart. This has been hell on my body, and honestly, I would like to feel like ME again. No more nausea, no more aches and pains, no more waddling like a penguin and needing help to sit up and be rolled out of bed…. It sure will be nice to finally be able to hold my baby and have life go back to normal again.

In the meantime, I am stressing, big time. We’re in the final 3 months, and it seems that there is too much to do still, and I don’t have the energy to get it all done. The nursery STILL needs to be organized and put together, (and still looks like a tornado hit it!) and we still need to figure out how we’re going to get newborn and small cloth diapers for Xander. We have a lot of one size dipes, but they will be far too big for him, as they do not fit newborns, apparently. And of course, I have told everyone that ALL we need are diapers, and no one seems to be taking us seriously there. A friend was generous enough to give us a whole wardrobe of boy’s clothing that her son has outgrown, and we have all the big gear we need. We have a good amount of toys and books. Smaller things like pacifiers and socks are needed, but we can handle that part easily on our own. Literally, the ONLY thing we NEED is diapers. That’s all! Heck, even some tiny gdiapers and small covers with some prefolds would work…and they aren’t that expensive. But it seems that nobody understands our need to switch to cloth, so we won’t be getting help in the one area we need it. Now don’t get me wrong. We appreciate anything anyone sends us for Xander. And I am sure we will love all of it. But there are times when the need to be practical outweighs the desire for cutesy things that we already have. And with Christmas coming up, Sophie’s birthday a few days later, and Xander coming shortly afterward, this is just causing a lot of stress. I mean, as it stands, we can’t really do much for the kids for the holidays. I know that they will understand, but it makes me feel bad as a mom that the needs for our new baby are going to keep the kids that are already here from getting anything good from Santa this year. Ughhh….Too much stress! So in the meantime, I am entering as many diaper giveaways and blog sweeps for toys in hopes that I can somehow compensate and give my kids the Christmas they deserve. Hoping that random.org is my friend in the near future,lol

I am also stressed due to the fact that I need to take the 3 hour glucose tolerance test. I am scared at what the results may be. I don’t eat sweets, I am not severely overweight, how can I possibly be diabetic? How is this going to affect my life? How is this going to affect Xander? Will we be okay? I hope it comes out alright, and that I am fine. I am just dreading the nasty goo and having my blood drawn over and over and over again. I know it’s necessary for mine and Xander’s well-being, but it doesn’t mean I have to like it!

Oh, and to top it all off, our dishwasher is broken, and we can’t figure out how to fix it. Our repair deductible is CRAZY and we can’t afford to have it fixed or replaced. And with my back giving me the kind of pain it has been, I have to rely on Dan to get to the dishes when he can, and hope he does them properly. I am very, very afraid for my Pampered Chef stoneware! lol…And of course, Kyle doesn’t wash them properly and has a habit of breaking things.

It’s been a VERY stressful past few weeks! I hope things get better soon! I hate to complain, but this is just what my life happens to be at the moment, and not everything is always rainbows and butterflies. Just needed to vent. I feel a little better now. 🙂

November 7, 2010 - Posted by | What They DON'T Tell You About Pregnancy-The Nitty Gritty

4 Comments »

  1. Hm, I could have almost written this post. lol I’m pregnant, have about two more months left, and am eying the nursery and its disarray with growing stress. I think I’m just hoping Mary Poppins shows up and fixes it all for me, LOL.

    I hope you win some toys, I know that helps a lot of people around Christmastime!

    And I just got done with the glucose test last appointment – I was fine and I’ve been eating way too much sugar. Gotta cut down!

    Comment by Lindsey@Kindred Spirit Mommy | November 13, 2010 | Reply

    • Congrats on your little one! I have been wayyyyy too stressed lately. I guess it comes with the territory, though, when you have 1 baby and another on the way. 🙂 I failed my 1 hour by 6 measly points, and I took my 3 hour today. I feel like a human pin-cushion! The hubby was nice enough to sit through it with me, though, so that made the time go by quicker. If Mary Poppins stops by, send her my way when she’s done at your place. I could really use her! Or maybe some Oompa-Loompas!

      Comment by Brandy | November 13, 2010 | Reply

  2. My older boys are 13 months apart and I have to say it was easier than when #3 came along when #2 was 4. Being the baby for 4 years and then being dethroned was hard, IS hard for him!

    Comment by Lisa | December 22, 2010 | Reply

    • That is a really good point, and one I hadn’t thought of! When we had our daughter, my son was almost 10, so he was ready for a sibling. But I can see where, with a 4 year old, it could be MUCH more of a transition for the little guy! LOL…That post was literally one stressed-out rant…Which while pregnant, is easy to slip into,haha

      Comment by Brandy | December 22, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

