Oops, I'm Pregnant Again!

A SAHM's take on pregnancy, babies, beauty,and life as a baby making machine.

5 Question Friday, Fashionably Late Cause That’s How We Roll,LOL


1. Who is the better cook, you or your spouse?

Hahahahahahahahaha….I almost peed myself here. Dan cannot cook. He even messed up Kraft Mac N Cheese once. (He accidentally reversed the amounts of milk and butter. Think a half cup of butter and 2 tablespoons of milk!)  And once, while I was pregnant with Sophie, I gave him what I thought was a simple recipe….I even put notes in the margin, so there would be no confusion. He tried, God bless him, but it was horribly inedible. He took it upon himself to add about 3 tablespoons of crushed red pepper AND hot sauce to a chicken dish with a white wine and mushroom sauce. Yuck! I took a bite, and it burned my throat so badly I started crying. He was in the car to get me a Wawa cheesesteak within 5 minutes,lol. Gotta love him for trying. He CAN make decent toast, though!

2. How often do you talk to your mom?
Not very. My mom has her issues and doesn’t really like seeing or talking to anyone. And that’s all I am going to say about that. It makes me sad, but it is what it is. If anything, it teaches me to value my family more.

3. Are you adventurous in the kitchen or stick to the recipe?
Recipe? What’s that? J/K….A recipe is something I use as a reference or to get an idea. Once in the kitchen, it’s all me. I am all about taking something good and making it even better. Dan swears I am a 5 star restaurant. Kyle doesn’t agree, because he doesn’t like eating ANYTHING other than ramen, hot dogs, mac n cheese, and pizza.

4. Is your second toe longer than your big toe?
Are you seriously going to make me stretch my leg out, risking nasty pregnancy leg cramps? Very well…  Okay, yes, but not by much. It’s almost unnoticeable. And no cramp for once! Yay!

5. Do you dress up for Halloween? (Bonus question: What will you be this year?)
Not usually. This year Dan thought it would be funny if I got a sexy nun costume and went as a slutty, pregnant nun. Not happening. Not only would I look completely indecent and ridiculous, they don’t make them big enough to fit my belly,lol. I don’t usually run around with my goodies on display, so I think he was trying to get me to do so by using Halloween as an excuse! hahaha
October 23, 2010 - Posted by | My Story

1 Comment »

  1. I would DIE to see a slutty, preggo nun costume. DIE. Please do!

    Also- big hugs about your Mom. IMy husband has a similar relationship with his mother, which I have such a hard time understanding because my side of the family is just so close. It’s something that I sometimes take for granted, and… big huggs.

    Comment by Kelsey | October 31, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

