Oops, I'm Pregnant Again!

A SAHM's take on pregnancy, babies, beauty,and life as a baby making machine.

Everything Is Fine, Thank Goodness!


So Dan and I went to the hospital the other night due to the pain I have been experiencing. We figured it was better safe than sorry, and wanted to rule out the possibility of preterm labor. I had spoken to a nurse on my insurance’s OBGYN nurse-line, and she urged us to go in, just to get checked. She said all of my symptoms could have meant something was very wrong.

So a good friend and Sophie’s God-Mother was nice enough to come and get the kids, and Dan and I headed out to the hospital. Luckily, the on-call doctor assigned to that hospital was MY doctor. We were in the room, and he walked by, poked his head in, and gave me a “What the hell are you doing here?” look. I adore my doctor. He is the absolute BEST. Anyway, they took my urine, hooked me up to the fetal monitor, and checked to make sure my water hadn’t broken and that my cervix was closed and in the proper position.

Luckily, everything was fine. My doctor told me that basically, my body is pissed-off at me for getting preggo again so quickly after a c-section, and that while severe, the pain I am in is normal. He also said that the fact that I am carrying much higher this time may have a lot to do with the pelvic pressure and severity of my pain. He also said I can expect to feel like I’ve been hit by a train for a few weeks, but that it should let up eventually. He also said I need to take it easy, get a lot of rest, and that I should carry Sophie around as minimally as possible for now. 😦

But at least everything is okay, and I know that while I feel like I am about to keel over, it’s to be expected and I need to just deal with it for now!

October 22, 2010 - Posted by | What They DON'T Tell You About Pregnancy-The Nitty Gritty

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

