Oops, I'm Pregnant Again!

A SAHM's take on pregnancy, babies, beauty,and life as a baby making machine.

Bryton Pick Review


<a style=”display: none;” href=”http://www.tomoson.com/?code=TOPa378383b89e6719e15cd1aa45478627c”></a&gt;

I was recently sent a product called the Bryton Pick to review. I must admit, when  it arrived, I was a little scared to put this in my mouth, let alone allow my 10 year old to try and use it. It is basically a tool used as an alternative to flossing, convenient for those who are constantly on the go. Here is some product info taken from their website:

Bryton Pick makes cleaning between teeth easy, fast and discreet
Designed, developed and tested by dental professionals.
Solution for on-the-go or alternative for those that are unable to floss
Made of flexible stainless steel and plastic holder
Blunt cleaning edges are thin as the finest floss (0.0019″)
Re-usable up to 30 days (germ-resistant stainless steel).
Cleanse with napkin or water. Store in its carry-pouch.
Bryton Pick is 100% produced in USA at FDA registered facilities (QS-9000 / ISO9001 Certified)
I can see where this may be a good tool for those who may not have time to brush and floss after every meal….But while it is convenient in that sense, and very portable, I will say, I was not overly impressed with this product. It is made of very thin stainless steel, and looks like an emery board for teeth. Just the idea of sticking metal between my teeth made me cringe. It just sounded a little bit hazardous. Well, I tried it out anyway, and gave the spare to Kyle to try. We BOTH ended up cutting both our gums and our tongues with the Bryton Pick. (Even AFTER viewing an instructional video on how to properly use this.) It is very awkward to use, and the stainless steel is a lot sharper than it appears to be. If you are brave enough to take your time and s-l-o-w-l-y learn how to maneuver this tool, then maybe it would be beneficial to you. I DO see where it can be a great tool for after eating out, or for those who frequently eat on the go. I just feel that maybe a little more care in the overall design of this product should have been taken before putting it on the shelves. It may be good for some people, but it caused me to have a bloody mouth after using it, and I was careful!
Overall, like I said, not impressed. I would not give up my regular floss in favor of this product. Heck, a regular flosser is much less hazardous in my opinion. I wish I could have given this product a more favorable review, but I just can’t. Maybe you would have better luck with this gadget. If you’re interested in trying it out, the Bryton Pick is available at many retailers, including CVS, as well as on their website. I feel just awful giving such a bad review, but I owe it to my readers to give my honest opinion.

<a href=”http://www.tomoson.com/?code=BOTTOMa378383b89e6719e15cd1aa45478627c”>This Product Was a Free Giveaway</a>

***I was not compensated in any way for this review. I DID, however, receive a sample of the product in order to facilitate my review. All opinions are 100% honest and my own.***

October 10, 2010 - Posted by | For The Munchkins-All About The Kids Reviews and Rants

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Brandy, just wanted you to know that you get a lot of Top Click from my blog as I listed you on my Link. Keep on blogging.

    Comment by mymcbooks | October 12, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks! How can I do the same? Do you have a button I can post? I’m still getting the hang of all this,lol

      Comment by Brandy | October 12, 2010 | Reply

      • Hi Brandy, I just wanted you to know not for you to do the same…lol! But you can add me to your blogroll. My link is http://mymcbooks.wordpress.com

        Thanks

        Comment by mymcbooks | October 17, 2010


Leave a Reply

