Oops, I'm Pregnant Again!

A SAHM's take on pregnancy, babies, beauty,and life as a baby making machine.

SMARTKnit Kids Seamless Sensitivity Socks Review & GIVEAWAY!


****CLOSED. The Winner chosen by Random.org, Mary, has been e-mailed. You have 48 hours to respond or I will have to choose another winner!****

<a style=”display: none;” href=”http://www.tomoson.com/?code=TOP995693c15f439e3d189b06e89d145dd5″></a>

I was so excited to be selected to review SMARTKnits Seamless Sensitivity Socks for Kids! My Sophie-Monster HATES having her feet covered for any reason, and with the colder months approaching, I have been worried about being able to find socks that she could be comfortable in and wouldn’t yank off the second we put them on her.

These socks are very different from most children’s socks. They are completely and totally seamless, which prevents bunching and keeps those nasty sock lumps from forming. They are also made of a unique blend of Corespun and Lycra yarns, which are very form-fitting and hug little feet just perfectly!

There is also a very cool feature that I have personally never seen in a kid’s sock before. The SMARTKnit Seamless Sensitivity Sock has a NO HEEL design, that allows kids to easily pull their own socks on without having the heel end up in the total wrong place, causing discomfort and even some oh-so-dreaded blisters! When I first heard of the no heel design, a friend and fellow Mommy-Blogger and I were a little confused…Was there a hole cut out where the heel should have been? I know, that would have been completely ridiculous, and thankfully, this is not at all the case. The sock has a very streamlined, tube-like appearance, unlike the appearance of your standard heeled sock design. This does NOT affect the fit or functionality of the sock in a negative way at all. If anything, the heel-free design coupled with their smart-knit technology makes for a much snugger, better fitting sock!

A couple of other features worth noting are the moisture-wicking fibers these socks are made with,(NO MORE STINKY FEET!) and their non-binding Halo-Tops. Most socks have tight elastic bands at the tops, that can definitely cause pinching and irritation. Especially on chubby little baby legs like Sophie’s,lol…The girl has some tree trunks for legs!  The unique Halo-Top design holds the sock in place without slipping, and definitely seems to be more comfy, even for sock haters like my daughter!

Another thing to mention is that these socks come in many different colors and sizes. I received 2 pairs, both size small, in pink and purple. (What can I say, Sophie is a girly-girl!) They also come in White, Black, and Navy! Something I will keep in mind for when Xander is born. I am sure he won’t appreciate wearing his big sis’s girly socks!  They also come in ankle style, crew, and knee highs! Here is their convenient sizing chart for easy reference:

So, what is my opinion of SMARTKnit Kids Seamless Sensitivity Socks? I have to admit, at first, Sophie was NOT having it, and she tugged them off repeatedly. This was HER, though, and not the product. Now after a few days of getting used to them, she is just fine with wearing them, and hasn’t fussed a bit. I tried to see if she would all of the sudden tolerate her regular socks, and SURPRISE: She HATED them. So obviously, the design of these socks really does make a difference in comfort for my little Diva! She is crawling around happily wearing the purple ones as we speak!

So YES, I would recommend these socks to anyone with kids. They even carry adult sizes! At 6.95/pair, the cost seems a bit intimidating, but they truly are worth every penny. Especially considering the durability and quality contruction and materials that go into making these socks. And in case you’ve forgotten, the heel-free design allows these socks to grow with your child to a degree, which means they will last longer than your typical sock.

Don’t believe me? Here is your chance to win not 1, not 2, but 3 pairs of SMARTKnit Seamless socks of your own! Yep, you heard me right! The nice folks at SMARTKnit are so confident that you will absolutely love the revolutionary design of their product that they are giving me the opportunity to giveaway 3 PAIRS to one lucky winner!

Here’s how to enter:

MANDATORY ENTRY:

  • You MUST be a follower or subscriber to my blog. I cannot get GFC to work on wordpress for some reason, but I DO offer e-mail subscription as well as following via Networked Blogs.  Please indicate HOW you’ve subscribed/followed and a valid e-mail address so I can contact you if you’re the lucky winner!
  • Please visit SMARTKnit and take a look around. Tell me what socks you would choose if you won. (Color, style, size)

http://www.smartknitkids.com/index.html

EXTRA ENTRIES: Leave separate comments for each. If an option is worth 2 entries, leave 2 comments. Include a valid e-mail, please!

  • +5 Friend me on Facebook. Link to my page is in the upper right hand sidebar. Leave me your FB name so I can verify!
  • +10 Grab my button and post it on your blog. Leave me a link so I know where to find it!
  • + 3 Follow my friend, Gabby’s blog at http://californiamonkeymomma.blogspot.com/search/label/Blog
  • + 10 Tell me how to make GFC work on this page! I’m new and need help,lol
  • +2 Tell me your favorite brands of cloth diapers. We just made the switch and I love feedback from crunchy momma’s!

Good luck, everyone! This giveaway will be open until 8:00 PM on Friday, October 15th!

Now leave me some comment love!

***Please note that I was provided with samples of this product to facilitate my review. No other compensation was awarded. Yes, I get to keep the socks, but the opinions expressed in this post are 100% honest and accurate, and are my own.***

<a href=”http://www.tomoson.com/?code=BOTTOM995693c15f439e3d189b06e89d145dd5″>This Product Was a Free Giveaway</a>

<a href=”http://www.tomoson.com/?code=CONTEST995693c15f439e3d189b06e89d145dd5″>Sponsored by Tomoson.com</a>

October 3, 2010 - Posted by | For The Munchkins-All About The Kids Reviews and Rants, Giveaways!

51 Comments »

  1. 5.I requested to be a friend on facebook.

    Comment by Donna Kozar | October 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

