Oops, I'm Pregnant Again!

A SAHM's take on pregnancy, babies, beauty,and life as a baby making machine.

My Favorite Things Thursdays-Can We Say Cheesy?


So this week, I will be reviewing a product I not only know and love, it is something that, at least during this pregnancy, dreams are made of. I am actually only posting about this because I have such an intense craving for it right now that I cannot even think straight!  Xander is apparently a Taco Bell baby… With Sophie, I always wanted Wawa subs. (For those of you who don’t have Wawa locally, I am so sorry for you! ) Xander, on the other hand, makes me crave a lot of weird things… Meat, for one. I always seem to want meat. Whether it be steak, (I actually tried a medium rare steak for the first time this summer when I was in Ohio. I am usually a well-done kinda gal!) fried chicken, wings, ribs, etc….All I seem to want is mass quantities of tasty critters! Sorry if I am offending my vegetarian friends out there. While I applaud your lifestyle, I am a carnivore, plain and simple.

Other than the necessary incorporation of all things meaty in my meals, I have also been craving spicy foods. I had never tried guacamole before this pregnancy, and now I cannot get enough. But my main spicy craving has been Taco Bell. I NEED my Taco Bell. People will get hurt if they try and keep me from it,lol..Okay, not literally, but I can pout like a champ! I have always loved Taco Bell. I remember as a kid, living in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, Taco Bell was a mainstay in our household. I don’t know if it’s because my mom couldn’t cook, or if it was just the fact that it was convenient and easy on the wallet, but we had Taco Bell a LOT. I remember I always got a tostada and their wonderful chili cheese burrito, RIP. It is no longer available where I live. In fact, the only place I have seen it still on the menu is at Taco Bell in the greater Toronto area! Makes me wish I were Canadian,lol.

Since becoming an adult, I don’t really eat a lot of fast food. I have discovered a great love for cooking. My husband says I am like a 5 star restaurant. So we usually eat our meals here at home. And as a mom, of course I prefer not to shovel fast food in my children’s mouths very often. But for some reason, this pregnancy is making me have an itch to “think outside the bun” and it is definitely safe to say, “Yo quiero Taco Bell!”

In my never-ending quest for the perfect spicy, beefy food, I have discovered what it in my humble opinion, one of the most perfect foods on the planet. Yes, nutritionally I am sure it is crap. I’m sure it’s WORSE than crap. I am not saying that Taco Bell is even remotely a health-conscious meal choice. I know that have healthier options on their menu, but I’m not gonna lie. I don’t order those items. They look chock-full of onions, and onions are my mortal enemy! What I am craving…What I am yearning for…What I would be willing to commit certain felonies for at this very moment is…..

That’s right…The one, the only, the heart attack in a wrapper, the Cheesy Double Beef Burrito! Now don’t knock it before you try it. This is literally heaven in a tortilla! It is a flavor explosion of cheesy, beefy goodness! They have somehow figured out how to take their signature taco meat, a zesty nacho cheese sauce, and some seasoned rice and turn it into something so mouth-wateringly delectable that I would gladly sacrifice a limb for a lifetime supply, haha.

Here is the product description taken from Taco Bell’s website :

A warm, soft flour tortilla loaded with a double portion of seasoned ground beef** and filled with warm nacho cheese sauce and seasoned rice.

What they are leaving out is how maddeningly addictive they are, and that they can cause pregnant, hormonal women to wake thier poor, sleeping husbands up at 1:00 to go get them. Heck, if it weren’t windy and rainy right now, I would be in the car on my way to get one right now!

September 30, 2010 - Posted by | My Favorite Things Thursdays

1 Comment »

  1. You’re a gal of my own heart. I loooooove Taco Bell!!

    If you get a chance, I’d love for you to swing by my blog. I’m having a CSN Gift Certificate giveaway (http://lambaround.blogspot.com/2010/09/new-bed-35-gift-certificate-giveaway.html) It ends soon and very few people have entered so far! Thanks 🙂

    Comment by Lamb | October 5, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

