Oops, I'm Pregnant Again!

A SAHM's take on pregnancy, babies, beauty,and life as a baby making machine.

Just Checking In. Pretty Hectic Over Here!


I know I have not posted anything in a few days. Honestly, things have just been a bit crazy here. A week or so ago, Kyle got a bad cold, and had to take 2 days off of school. He had a fever that spiked up to 103-ish, and a bit of a cough and runny nose, but he is fine now. The problem is, Kyle is an awesome big brother, who loves giving his baby sister kisses and hugs….Soooo….You guessed it. Now I have a baby with a bad cold! Poor little Sophie is all kinds of congested, has a cough, and has viral conjunctivitis, which is not treatable with antibiotics and apparently can be a side effect of the common cold. So there is nothing we can really do but use the booger sucker and saline drops, and I have some homeopathic eye-drops for her eyes which seem to be helping. Luckily, I have a very happy little girl by nature, and she hasn’t been too cranky. I think this cold has been harder on me than on her! Her eyes have almost cleared up, but she is back to sleeping in her swing, which we had finally broken her of, because laying her down flat to sleep has just been causing her to wake up coughing.  So the past several days have been spent loving on my little girl and trying to stay on top of everything around the house.

I have also been researching cloth diapers. Dan and I have made the inevitable decision that with 2 babies, we will absolutely need to switch, and we have been stressing over how to afford it. I mean, I know that in the long-run, we will save thousands of dollars by doing so. But the cost of getting enough diapers for BOTH babies is going to be astronomical! We’re talking at LEAST 500.00. Which of course, we don’t have, and with the way money has been, I have no idea how I am going to be able to budget it in by the time our little boy is born. So I have literally been stressing myself to death over that. Even with a diaper registry, I doubt we will receive what we need, as everyone else is in the same boat we are financially. So I have been entering sweeps like mad HOPING I can get either a good cash win, or win something of high enough value that I can sell it and buy the diapers with it. It’s hard when you have an unplanned pregnancy, especially when it means 2 babies in diapers at the same time! 

So that is what has been going on in my little corner of the world. I just figured I would update while Sophie is happily watching Zaboomafoo! If anyone knows of any wholesale or super-cheap cloth diapering sites, that specialize in bulk purchases, please let me know. We will realistically be needing at least 60 diapers and more inserts, since I have heard it’s smart to double-up for overnights and such. I have found some on EBay, but EBay doesn’t allow you to create a registry. (Go figure!)

Anyway, hope everyone is having a wonderful week!

September 14, 2010 - Posted by | My Story

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

