Oops, I'm Pregnant Again!

A SAHM's take on pregnancy, babies, beauty,and life as a baby making machine.

UPrinting-250 Die Cast Business Cards Giveaway! CLOSED


**** Giveaway Closed. Congratulations to Happi Shopr! You are my randomly selected winner!! An e-mail confirmation has been sent. Please reply by 09/12 to claim your prize and I will forward your info to the sponsor. If I get no response, I will be forced to choose a new winner, and that would just suck! ****

I am so excited to host my first ever blog giveaway! Hopefully, it will be the first of many!

I have been selected to review and offer to a lucky subscriber 250 Die Cast Business Cards from the nice folks at UPrinting.com!

Designer cards, blogger cards and so much more…
From marketing materials to personal cards, business cards have developed 
from the plain boring to a more modern and rounded corners, 
square cards and slim cards.       

My hubby is excited about this giveaway, as he is a manager at an auto shop here in the Burg, and feels that these unique cards will leave a lasting impression on his clientele. Anyone can hand out a business card, but not many distribute cards that have such beautiful designs and different shapes! And the cards at UPrinting.com are fully customizable for all of your business (or other) needs.

Business cards can be a great networking tool, even for those who are not business owners. I have thought of many alternate uses for these fashionable and attractive business cards. These are great for parents, students, volunteers, and bloggers…. Pretty much anyone can find a use for personalized business cards.

Here are just a few ideas on how to put these little gems to good use:

  • Send these cards out after moving to notify family and friends of your new address and contact info.
  • Use as gift cards for the holidays or birthdays.
  • Post on local bulletin boards to advertise available services, such as childcare or lawn maintainence. Even post them to announce a yard or garage sale!
  • Give to your child’s teacher so they always have your info readily available.
  • For the singles out there, hand them out while mingling. No more searching for a pen or scrap of paper!
  • For the readers out there, tuck them into books you loan out to friends. Not only will they remember who they borrowed from, they will also have a neat bookmark!
  • Great for independant service providers, such as Life Coaches, etc…
  • Would be a wonderful addition to care packages sent to troops, or personalize with inspirational sayings for Toy Drives for sick kids to bring up their spirits!

Check out the huge variety of available business cards at UPrinting.com! I think you will agree that these are not your average run-of-the-mill business cards you’re used to seeing!

These cards can be seen at http://www.uprinting.com/business-cards.html

 One lucky reader will receive:

250 Die Cut Business Cards for One (1) Winner
2 x 3.5”, 2 x 2” (square card) or 1.75 x 3.5” (slim card)
Die cutting options available: Rounded Corners, Leaf, Rounded One-Corner, Half-Circle Side, Circle
Paper Type: 14pt Cardstock Gloss, Matte, or High Gloss; 13pt Cardstock Uncoated       
Color: 4Color Front, Blank Back; 4Color Front, Black Back; 4Color Both Sides
   
 Here Are The Rules For This Giveaway:       
 
Limited to US residents only  18 years old and above, per UPrinting’s request.
 
To Enter: Go To UPrinting, and take a look around,
then come back here and leave a comment 
telling me  which shape you would choose, 
if you are the winner.  Be sure to 
leave a valid email address in your comment.
You must be a subscriber of my blog for your entries to count! And yes, I will check! Subscribing is easy. Just insert your e-mail address in the subscribe box and submit. It’s that easy!
 
Extra Entries:
Leave a seperate comment for each entry, and include a valid e-mail address so I can contact you if you win!
  
+ 1 Tell me another use for these cards that I have not already mentioned in this post.
 
+5 Leave a relevant comment on any non-giveaway post, and let me know you did.
 
+5  Friend me on Facebook. Here is the link:http://www.facebook.com/brandy.l.nelson Leave your FB name in your comment so 
        I can verify.
 
+5 Like UPrinting on FB and leave them a comment telling them you entered this giveaway. Leave me your FB name so I can verify. Example: I entered the Die Cut Business Card giveway on the Oops,I’m Pregnant Again blog. Here is the link to their FB page: http://www.facebook.com/UPrinting?ref=ts
 
Make sure to leave a separate comment for each
entry – and include your email address with each entry.
 
Giveaway ends on September 10,2010 at 8:00 PM EST
 
Good luck, everyone!
 
****In adherence to the FTC ruling on Blogger Reviews and Sponsored Postings,I am disclosing that I will be receiving 250 Die Cut Business Cards from UPrinting.com for hosting this giveaway. No other compensation will be provided, and my opinions are my own.****
 
 
 
 
 

Sweep Can Also Be Found At
Free Sweepstakes and Contest

September 4, 2010 - Posted by | Giveaways!

30 Comments »

  1. Hi Brandy, I’m so proud this is your first giveaway!! Your blog about these products is awesome!!

    I have liked Uprinting.com on FB and I left them a comment!!

    I also think these cards would be wonderful for any teachers to send home on the first day of school with her students so that parents can add to their rolodex (spelling) or carry around in case they need to get in touch with the teacher on a whim.

    I think these cards can be used to advertise any business because they look so professional and I really like the speciality shapes!! I would use them for my Life Coaching clients so they could easily reach me!!

    I hope you enjoy your new business cards and the fact you are giving stuff away … this is a great blog and any company is lucky to have you to write for them!!!!

    Erin

    erinmgrimm@gmail.com

    Comment by Erin Grimm | September 5, 2010 | Reply

    • My first inclination is to go with the round cards, but I’m not sure it’s the best choice. It wouldn’t fit in a standard card holder or Rolodex. Still, I’d be using these as personal social media cards, so it’s not quite the same as passing out business cards for people to keep at their office. It could be great fun designing the card, too!

      Comment by Auriette | September 10, 2010 | Reply

  2. […] Grand Prize (1) a $10,000 IT Makeover. Instant Win Game Prize (1 per Week) Dell Vostro V13 with Intel Core2 Duo SU7300, 250 GB dense propel, 2 GB RAM, Intel 5100 wireless-N mini card, Windows 7 Premium, and Trend Micro Internet Security 15-month subscription, ARV $678; Vizio E320VL 32-inch LCD HDTV, ARV $449; Dell Vostro All-in-One with 320 GB dense… More information: see this […]

    Pingback by Dell.com – Business Makeover Sweepstakes | Sweepstakes Blog | Contests Blog | September 6, 2010 | Reply

  3. I would choose the square cards with the rounded corners! Congrats on your first giveaway!

    Comment by Jennifer C. | September 7, 2010 | Reply

  4. I could use these cards as a discount card for my business!

    Comment by Jennifer C. | September 7, 2010 | Reply

  5. I would choose the half circle side

    Comment by April J | September 7, 2010 | Reply

  6. I like the 1.75 x 3.5″ Slim with rounded corners

    Comment by Happi Shopr | September 9, 2010 | Reply

  7. I would tuck them in my Avon brochures and orders

    Comment by Happi Shopr | September 9, 2010 | Reply

  8. #1 Sent FB friend request (laura griggs)

    Comment by Happi Shopr | September 9, 2010 | Reply

  9. #2 Sent FB friend request (laura griggs)

    Comment by Happi Shopr | September 9, 2010 | Reply

  10. #3 Sent FB friend request (laura griggs)

    Comment by Happi Shopr | September 9, 2010 | Reply

  11. #4 Sent FB friend request (laura griggs)

    Comment by Happi Shopr | September 9, 2010 | Reply

  12. #5 Sent FB friend request (laura griggs)

    Comment by Happi Shopr | September 9, 2010 | Reply

  13. Like UPrinting on FB and leave them a comment telling them I entered (laura griggs)

    Comment by Happi Shopr | September 9, 2010 | Reply

  14. #2 Like UPrinting on FB and leave them a comment telling them I entered (laura griggs)

    Comment by Happi Shopr | September 9, 2010 | Reply

  15. #3 Like UPrinting on FB and leave them a comment telling them I entered (laura griggs)

    Comment by Happi Shopr | September 9, 2010 | Reply

  16. #4 Like UPrinting on FB and leave them a comment telling them I entered (laura griggs)

    Comment by Happi Shopr | September 9, 2010 | Reply

  17. #5 Like UPrinting on FB and leave them a comment telling them I entered (laura griggs)

    Comment by Happi Shopr | September 9, 2010 | Reply

  18. I love the square cards!

    Comment by ania | September 9, 2010 | Reply

    • I like the square cards…

      Comment by Michelle lopez | September 10, 2010 | Reply

  19. I would love the rounded card for my little business! suelee1998 @ gmail.com

    Comment by susan | September 10, 2010 | Reply

  20. WOW!
    I really like the square with Rounded Corners!

    Comment by lilshuga2001 | September 10, 2010 | Reply

  21. I would use them at our law firm!

    Comment by lilshuga2001 | September 10, 2010 | Reply

  22. FB Friend – J0v!t@ C@nTu 1

    Comment by lilshuga2001 | September 10, 2010 | Reply

  23. FB Friend – J0v!t@ C@nTu 2

    Comment by lilshuga2001 | September 10, 2010 | Reply

  24. FB Friend – J0v!t@ C@nTu 3

    Comment by lilshuga2001 | September 10, 2010 | Reply

  25. FB Friend – J0v!t@ C@nTu 4

    Comment by lilshuga2001 | September 10, 2010 | Reply

  26. FB Friend – J0v!t@ C@nTu 5

    Comment by lilshuga2001 | September 10, 2010 | Reply

  27. I’d love to get the 2 by 2 square cards! Thanks for the chance to win and TGIF!

    Comment by Aleksandra | September 10, 2010 | Reply

  28. I like the rounded one corner!
    ardelong2(at)gmail(dot)com

    Comment by Amy Delong | September 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

