Oops, I'm Pregnant Again!

A SAHM's take on pregnancy, babies, beauty,and life as a baby making machine.

Apparently, I have reached MILF Status…Does That Mean I Am Officially OLD?


Wow…It seems only yesterday I was breaking curfew and running around with the “bad boys” till all hours of the night. (Girls, too, but I was always considered more one of the guys for some reason.) Life was simpler. No bills, no children to care for, no house to clean, no dinners that had to be made. I was young, and I could live for the moment without really thinking about consequences or repercussions to my actions. If I wanted to stay out all night, I did. If I wanted to buy that outfit that cost more than a week’s worth of groceries, I did. I had no cares in the world…

Fast forward a few years…Okay, maybe more than a few…More like 10 years. Here I am, happily married, with 2 great kids and another on the way. There are diapers to be changed, homework to be checked, dinners to cook, a home to maintain, bills to pay, and I now have to think about whether or not I can afford a new shirt or pair of shoes. My life is no longer my own, and somehow I have gone from the crazy kid out partying all night, riding around with friends to the irritated adult that refers to them now as “those damn kids” and gets annoyed when I see them out causing a scene….where has the time gone, and how did this HAPPEN?

Earlier, I was taking advantage of the finally nicer weather, and I took my Sophie out for a walk. As I was pushing her stroller, I passed a group of guys that were doing landscaping on a neighbor’s yard. There were 4 or 5 of them, and they looked to be about 18-25-ish. As I walked by, I overheard them call me a MILF. At first, I was confused…I looked around, trying to see who this hot chick they were talking about was. Of course, there were no other women out and about. I guess I was the MILF!

First of all, I have very low self-esteem. I don’t think I am even remotely attractive, and I prefer to be invisible at all times. I don’t get called “hot” or “sexy”, let alone get referred to as a MILF. So that shocked me. But then, as I continued on my walk, I started thinking about it…MILF, for those of you who live in a box somewhere, means Mom I’d Like To F**k. To me, a MILF has always been an OLDER woman…Think Stacy’s Mom by Fountains of Wayne. Or some late 30’s-early 40’s lonely housewife who gets a pool boy and flirts by bringing him lemonade while scantily clad. Someone whose husband doesn’t take care of them. A PTA mom who has tea with her girlfriends and spends a lot on salon visits and Botox. 

Is that really what I have become? I am only 29…And have been told I do not look my age. I get carded frequently. I am not a member of the PTA, I do not have tea and gossip, and I don’t need Botox or a Pool Boy. I listen to current music, I like trendy styles of clothing. I thought that I still maintained enough of my youth to remain “cool”.  But apparently, I am old enough to be classified as a MILF. I don’t know whether to be flattered or cry!

In a way, I guess I should be flattered. I don’t get many compliments. Not even from Dan. (He isn’t the expressive type.) I don’t get called hot or pretty or beautiful. Never! So the fact that a group of young men could say that about me, especially when I am preggo and bloated, should make me feel good. On the other hand, I feel old. I mean, it may be MILF NOW, but there is a fine line between MILF and Cougar…and then Spinster or Hag! Where has the time gone? Am I really that old? Do I need to start thinking of Botox or control top panties? Should I start vigilantly watching for grays? Do I need to break out the wrinkle cream?

Maybe it’s just the hormones talking…Maybe I should just be flattered and leave it at that. But I guess maybe it is time I accept that my youth is over. I am not usually viewed as a desirable woman, I am just a MOM. But you know what? That is something I wouldn’t trade for the world!

August 27, 2010 - Posted by | For Adults Only...More Mature Posts regarding Marriage, Sex, and Other Blunders And Reviews

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

